It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
West Suffolk College Library
HE - Interactive, Immersive and Entertainment Technology - BSc (Hons): Subject Guide
Academic Search EliteThis is a general database covering many subjects with thousands of full-text journals
Business Insights: GlobalThis database contains over 12000 full text magazines, journals, newspapers, directories, case studies, industry reports and much more.
Gale News, Business and ReferenceGale News, Business and Reference enables uses to access millions of pages of content ranging from journals and newspapers to business analysis and news archives on Gale's superior platforms designed to streamline the student and researcher workflow.
Gale News, Business and Reference enables uses to access millions of pages of content ranging from journals and newspapers to business analysis and news archives on Gale's superior platforms designed to streamline the student and researcher workflow.
Gale Primary SourcesGale primary sources searches the following archives:
The Economist Historical Archive, 1843 - 2014
Financial Times Historical Archive
The Times Digital Archive
Economist Historical Archive 1843 - 2014For over 170 years, the Economist has reported on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them, appealing to the world's elite for its economic and political analysis. The Economist Historical Archive offers an invaluable perspective on the great events of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries and is an essential accompaniment to The Times Digital Archive and the Financial Times Historical Archive for its overview of national and international affairs. It provides researchers with quick access to: •Editorials, news, commentary and letters that afford insight into British, European, American, and world affairs
•Highly regarded country reports, industry reports, supplements, and surveys that offer the ability to track regional trends and forecasts.
•Special surveys and supplements on countries and industries that offer perspectives on markets and geographies
•Renowned sections such as "Science and Technology" that provide in-depth topic analysis, as well as book reviews and obituaries that lend human interest
•Classified and display advertising that profiles major companies, job opportunities, educational opportunities, and more from a global perspective
•Key economic indicators post-1983 available in exportable format -- many charts and tables are downloadable as a spreadsheet, allowing users to manipulate statistical tables and financial and economic data
•With the full-text search capabilities, students and scholars can conduct research on all the great events of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries
GreenfileThis comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Infotrac NewsstandInfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
The Related Resources feature recommends additional content of interest, providing a more dynamic, relevant presentation of related content. The InterLink feature provides a better cross-search experience via unique subject indexing and results-ranking algorithms, helping researchers find the content they need without having to know the specific resource in which to find it.
Lots of videos on all aspects of health and safety - Available in college only.
Times Digital ArchiveThe Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.
Get started with a quick search of the Library catalogue and multiple databases for all resources in one place. Login with your WSC username and password.
Request books from the main library at West Suffolk College
Remote Borrowing Form for the STEMcentre
Please use this form if you are based at the STEMcentreand would like to request books. The books will be collected from the main library, issued to your library account and then delivered to reception at the STEMcentrefor you to collect the day after.
Before makinga request please ensure the book is available (check the librarycatalogue). It may also be available as an e-book viaSummon.