Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HNC/HND Biological Sciences for Industry
Welcome to the subject guide for Biological Sciences for Industry
This guide will provide you with links to resources and databases for your course.
Here you will find advice about the library, information about the best resources for your subject and help using:
Academic Search Elite This is a general database covering many subjects with thousands of full-text journals
CINAHL The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a comprehensive research database providing full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals with records dating back to 1937.
ClickView ClickView online is an extensive library of subject specific TV programmes, films and documentaries.
E-book Central e-books for FE Collection A collection of e-books specifically for FE students. Search or click on a subject to see what is available. Login with your WSC Network username and password.
Greenfile This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Infotrac Newsstand InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
The Related Resources feature recommends additional content of interest, providing a more dynamic, relevant presentation of related content. The InterLink feature provides a better cross-search experience via unique subject indexing and results-ranking algorithms, helping researchers find the content they need without having to know the specific resource in which to find it.
Library+ Search BOx
Get started with a quick search of the Library catalogue and multiple databases for all resources in one place. Login with your WSC username and password.
All images included in this guide are from Flickr through Creative Commons Licensing CC BY 2.0 UK