Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the subject guide for Pharmacy Apprentices
This guide will provide you with links to resources and databases for your course.
Here you will find advice about the library, information about the best resources for your subject and help using:
Academic Search Elite This is a general database covering many subjects with thousands of full-text journals
Anatomy TV Visual Anatomy and Physiology - Derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.
CINAHL The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a comprehensive research database providing full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals with records dating back to 1937.
ClickView ClickView online is an extensive library of subject specific TV programmes, films and documentaries.
Cochrane Library of Systematic Reviews The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. The CDSR also has occasional supplements. The CDSR is updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues; see publication schedule.
E-book Central e-books for FE Collection A collection of e-books specifically for FE students. Search or click on a subject to see what is available. Login with your WSC Network username and password.
Library+ Search BOx
Get started with a quick search of the Library catalogue and multiple databases for all resources in one place. Login with your WSC username and password.