Skip to Main Content
Databases
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
This is a general database covering many subjects with thousands of full-text journals
ClickView This link opens in a new window
ClickView online is an extensive library of video content covering all subject areas and also gives access to the last 28 days of all freeview TV. For teaching staff it enables you to create interactive video content embedding formative assessment tools and features
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
A Database of live performance including theatre productions, interviews, play text analysis and resources.
To access please 1) click on "Sign in" and 2) enter when promoted yoru WSC email address and 3) you will be asked to select your institution from the drop-down list -Select West Suffolk College.
E-book Central e-books for FE Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books specifically for FE students. Search or click on a subject to see what is available. Login with your WSC Network username and password.
Infotrac Newsstand
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
The Related Resources feature recommends additional content of interest, providing a more dynamic, relevant presentation of related content. The InterLink feature provides a better cross-search experience via unique subject indexing and results-ranking algorithms, helping researchers find the content they need without having to know the specific resource in which to find it.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
this is a full-text database providing information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
