AQA A-level computer science : includes AS and A-level [e-book] by Bob Reeves
This title has been approved by AQA for use with the new AS and A-level AQA Computer Science specifications.
AQA A-level Computer Science gives students the chance to think creatively and progress through the AQA AS and A-level Computer Science specifications. Detailed coverage of the specifications will enrich understanding of the fundamental principles of computing, whilst a range of activities help to develop the programming skills and computational thinking skills at A-level and beyond.
- Enables students to build a thorough understanding of the fundamental principles in the AQA AS and A-Level Computer Science specifications, with detailed coverage of programming, algorithms, data structures and representation, systems, databases and networks, uses and consequences.
- Helps to tackle the various demands of the course confidently, with advice and support for programming and theoretical assessments and the problem-solving or investigative project at A-level.
- Develops the programming and computational thinking skills for A-level and beyond - frequent coding and question practice will help students apply their knowledge of the principles of computer science, and design, program and evaluate problem-solving computer systems.
Bob Reeves is an experienced teacher with examining experience, and well-respected author of resources for Computing and ICT across the curriculum.
ISBN: 9781471839511
Publication Date: 2015
BTEC First information technology: Level 2 by K Mary Reid and Alan Jarvis
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 2 First IT specification*.
•Covers 16 units of the new specification, giving learners enough units to cover the full diploma.
•Embedded Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills with activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
Call Number: 001.5
ISBN: 9781846909160
Publication Date: 2010
BTEC National information technology: Level 3. Book 1 by Karen Anderson
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 3 National IT specification*.
•Extensive unit coverage: Student Book 1 covers 14 units including all the mandatory units, giving learners the breadth to tailor the course to their needs and interests, when combined with Student Book 2.
•Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills are embedded in activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
Call Number: 001.5
ISBN: 9781846909283
Publication Date: 2010
BTEC National information technology: Level 3. Book 2 by Karen Anderson
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 3 National IT specification*.
•Extensive unit coverage: Student Book 2 covers 14 units including all the mandatory units, giving learners the breadth to tailor the course to their needs and interests, when combined with Student Book 1.
•Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills are embedded in activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
Call Number: 001.5
ISBN: 9781846909290
Publication Date: 2011
eSports is business: management in the world of competitive gaming by Tobias M. Scholz
The global phenomenon of eSports has experienced exponential growth in recent years, gaining interest from the media, sports, and technology industries. Being born digital, global and agile, competitive gaming appeals to a young and emerging audience, and therefore the management of businesses within the eSports industry requires a unique strategy. Presenting a short history of the industry and an overview of its various stakeholders, the author explores how important governing principles have emerged to culminate in a business model network.
Call Number: online
ISBN: 9783030111991
Publication Date: 20/02/2019
OCR A level computer science for A level : includes AS level [e-book] by George Rouse, Jason Pitt and Sean O'Byrne
Develop confident students with our expert authors: their insight and guidance will ensure a thorough understanding of OCR A Level computer science, with challenging tasks and activities to test essential analytical and problem-solving skills.
- Endorsed by OCR for use with the OCR AS and A Level Computer Science specification and written by a trusted and experienced author team, OCR Computer Science for A Level:
- Builds students' understanding of the core topics and computing skills required by the course units - Computing Systems, Algorithms and Problem Solving, and Programming Project - with detailed topic coverage, case studies and regular questions to measure understanding
- Develops a problem-solving approach based on computational thinking required at both AS and A Level - thought-provoking practice questions at the end of each chapter gives opportunities to probe more deeply into key topics
- Incorporates full coverage of the skills and knowledge demanded by the examined units, with exercises to help students understand the assessment objectives and advice and examples to support them through the practical element of the course.
ISBN: 9781471839764
Publication Date: 2015
AQA A-level computer science : includes AS and A-level [e-book] by
This title has been approved by AQA for use with the new AS and A-level AQA Computer Science specifications.
AQA A-level Computer Science gives students the chance to think creatively and progress through the AQA AS and A-level Computer Science specifications. Detailed coverage of the specifications will enrich understanding of the fundamental principles of computing, whilst a range of activities help to develop the programming skills and computational thinking skills at A-level and beyond.
- Enables students to build a thorough understanding of the fundamental principles in the AQA AS and A-Level Computer Science specifications, with detailed coverage of programming, algorithms, data structures and representation, systems, databases and networks, uses and consequences.
- Helps to tackle the various demands of the course confidently, with advice and support for programming and theoretical assessments and the problem-solving or investigative project at A-level.
- Develops the programming and computational thinking skills for A-level and beyond - frequent coding and question practice will help students apply their knowledge of the principles of computer science, and design, program and evaluate problem-solving computer systems.
Bob Reeves is an experienced teacher with examining experience, and well-respected author of resources for Computing and ICT across the curriculum.
BTEC First information technology: Level 2 by
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 2 First IT specification*.
•Covers 16 units of the new specification, giving learners enough units to cover the full diploma.
•Embedded Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills with activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
BTEC National information technology: Level 3. Book 1 by
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 3 National IT specification*.
•Extensive unit coverage: Student Book 1 covers 14 units including all the mandatory units, giving learners the breadth to tailor the course to their needs and interests, when combined with Student Book 2.
•Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills are embedded in activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
BTEC National information technology: Level 3. Book 2 by
Resources designed to support learners of the 2010 BTEC Level 3 National IT specification*.
•Extensive unit coverage: Student Book 2 covers 14 units including all the mandatory units, giving learners the breadth to tailor the course to their needs and interests, when combined with Student Book 1.
•Functional Skills and Personal Learning and Thinking Skills are embedded in activities throughout the book.
•WorkSpace case studies take learners into the real world of work, showing them how they can apply their knowledge in a real-life context.
eSports is business: management in the world of competitive gaming by
The global phenomenon of eSports has experienced exponential growth in recent years, gaining interest from the media, sports, and technology industries. Being born digital, global and agile, competitive gaming appeals to a young and emerging audience, and therefore the management of businesses within the eSports industry requires a unique strategy. Presenting a short history of the industry and an overview of its various stakeholders, the author explores how important governing principles have emerged to culminate in a business model network.
OCR A level computer science for A level : includes AS level [e-book] by
Develop confident students with our expert authors: their insight and guidance will ensure a thorough understanding of OCR A Level computer science, with challenging tasks and activities to test essential analytical and problem-solving skills.
- Endorsed by OCR for use with the OCR AS and A Level Computer Science specification and written by a trusted and experienced author team, OCR Computer Science for A Level:
- Builds students' understanding of the core topics and computing skills required by the course units - Computing Systems, Algorithms and Problem Solving, and Programming Project - with detailed topic coverage, case studies and regular questions to measure understanding
- Develops a problem-solving approach based on computational thinking required at both AS and A Level - thought-provoking practice questions at the end of each chapter gives opportunities to probe more deeply into key topics
- Incorporates full coverage of the skills and knowledge demanded by the examined units, with exercises to help students understand the assessment objectives and advice and examples to support them through the practical element of the course.